Member's Page

Rep.Craddick, Tom

member image

Craddick Announces Reappointments to the Texas Emissions Reduction Plan Advisory Board  print page

by: Rep. Craddick, Tom

(Austin) - Speaker Tom Craddick (Midland), today, announced the reappointment of Mr. Ralph Arrell, Mr. Art Daniel, Mr. Jerry Harris and Mr. Steve Late to the Texas Emissions Reduction Plan Advisory Board. The board reviews and recommends changes to the Texas Emissions Reduction Plan (TERP).

TERP was created by Senate Bill 5, passed during the 77th Regular Session of the Texas Legislature in 2001. The plan provides incentives to help improve air quality and ensures the state will meet the standards established under the Federal Clean Air Act. The board crafts solutions for Texas' environmental problems and funds research and development that would decrease pollution and aid economic development.

Mr. Arrell is the marketing and supply manager of West Texas Gas Fuels, Inc, in Midland, Texas. He has served on the board of directors of the Texas Petroleum Marketers, and he is currently the chairman of the board of directors for the Texas Propane Gas Association. He represents the fuel industry on the TERP Advisory Board.

Mr. Daniel is the chief operating officer of AR Daniel Construction Services, Inc., in Cedar Hill, Texas. Mr. Daniel previously served as executive vice president of Boring and Tunneling Co. of America, Inc. He represents the construction industry on the TERP Advisory Board.

Mr. Harris is the chief executive officer and general manager of King-Mesa Gin, Inc., in Lamesa, Texas. He is the current appointee by President George W. Bush to the Farm Service Agency. Mr. Harris is an active member of the Texas Cotton Ginners Association. He represents the agriculture industry on the TERP Advisory Board.

Mr. Late is the president of BMW of Austin, Texas, and has owned several car dealerships throughout Central Texas. He previously was appointed by former Governor George Bush to the Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board where he served from 1995-2001. He is also a former president of the Odessa Chamber of Commerce and the former chairman of the University of Texas Permian Basin. He represents the automotive industry on the TERP Advisory Board.


Alexis DeLee at 512-463-0223

Contact Info


Capitol Address:
District Address:

Room 1W.9

P.O. Box 2910

Austin, TX 78768

(512) 463-0500

(512) 463-7722 Fax

500 West Texas, Suite 880

Midland, TX 79701

(432) 682-3000

(432) 684-4864 Fax