Texas House Member

Member Photo

Rep. Lambert, Stan

District 71


Capitol Address:

Room E2.814

P.O. Box 2910

Austin, TX 78768

(512) 463-0718

(512) 463-0994 Fax

District Address:

Counties Represented:

Jones, Nolan, Taylor



Representative Stan Lambert of House District 71, a Republican from Abilene, is serving in his third term in the Texas House of Representatives. He represents Taylor, Nolan, and Jones Counties and is a member of the House Committees on Defense and Veterans' Affairs Committee and Business and Industry. Representative Lambert has previously served on the Energy Resources Committee, the Insurance Committee, and the Committee on Pensions, Investments & Financial Services and completed a term on the Texas Sunset Advisory Commission in 2021.

Lambert was born and raised in Abilene. He earned his bachelor's degree in business from Abilene Christian University in 1975 and later his graduate certification in banking from the Southwestern Graduate School of Banking. Upon completion, Lambert began a long career in community banking.

In 1995, he returned home and became the Athletic Director at Abilene Christian University. Lambert was involved in banking for more than 35 years, and recently retired from Texas Heritage Bank.

Lambert has also served as the Mayor of Ennis, Texas and later as member of the Abilene Independent School District Board of Trustees. He brings his unique experience in banking and public education to the Texas House of Representatives where he advocates for the principles of government living within its means and creating a better business environment through a balanced budget and low taxes that allows Texas to reinvest in education and create jobs.

He and his wife of forty years, Debbie (a retired public school teacher and principal), are members of University Church of Christ. They have two sons, Wes and Jay, daughter-in-law, Andrea (Jay) with granddaughters Elizabeth Grace and Savannah Jane and grandson Jackson.


Member Press Releases


  • No newsletters have been submitted

Press Conferences:

All Press Conferences